CROWE VALLEY CONSERVATION AUTHORITY

Organizational Review Committee Virtual Meeting via Google Meet

29 May 2025

MINUTES

MEMBERS PRESENT:

Michael Metcalf Municipality of Trent Hills

John O'Donnell Faraday Township Shawn Pack Limerick Township

MEMBERS ABSENT:

Colin McLellan North Kawartha

ALSO PRESENT:

Tim Pidduck, General Manager/Secretary Treasurer, CVCA Amanda Donald, Recording Secretary, CVCA

CALL TO ORDER:

The Vice-Chair, Shawn Pack, called the meeting to order at 9:30am.

WELCOME & LAND ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

Shawn Pack read a land acknowledgement thanking generations of Indigenous people who have taken care of the land for thousands of years before us.

APPROVAL OF AGENDA

FA Motion C 01/25

Moved by: John O'Donnell Seconded by: Michael Metcalf

That the agenda be approved as circulated.

Carried.

DECLARATION OF PECUNIARY INTEREST:

There were no conflicts declared.

APPROVAL OF TERMS OF REFERENCE

Tim Pidduck confirmed the TOR is to provide direction for the Organizational Review Committee.

FA Motion C 02/25

Moved by: Michael Metcalf Seconded by: John O'Donnell

That the Organizational Review Committee approve the Terms of Reference as circulated.

Carried.

OTHER BUSINESS:

None.

IN CAMERA SESSION

FA Motion C 03/25

Moved by: Michael Metcalf Seconded by: John O'Donnell

That the Organizational Review Committee move into an In Camera session to discuss information regarding a personnel issue.

Carried.

FA Motion C 04/25 Moved by: Michael Metcalf Seconded by: John O'Donnell
That the Organizational Review Committee move into open session.
Carried.
FA Motion C 05/25 Moved by: Michael Metcalf Seconded by: John O'Donnell
To direct the General Manager to proceed as it was discussed during the In Camera Session.
Carried.
NEXT SCHEDULED MEETING:
The Organizational Review Committee will report to the Full Authority Board at the 19 June 2025 meeting.
ADJOURNMENT:
FA Motion C 06/25 Moved by: John O'Donnell Seconded by: Michael Metcalf
That the Full Authority Board Meeting be adjourned at 10:35am.
Carried.

Amanda Donald Recording Secretary Shawn Pack Vice-Chair